Loading...

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Assistant Instructors Timetable w/b 31st August 2015

Thank you to the following students for assisting with classes. If you cannot attend please find someone to take your place.

Belmont-
Monday 31st August: Senpai Alistair Mc
Tuesday 1st September: Kyoshi Allan and Sensei Rhonda
Thursday 3rd September: Senpai Quentin, Kouhai Alliyah, Tangi and Grant

East Geelong-
Wednesday 2nd September: Kouhai Alliyah and Tangi
Friday 4th September: Kyoshi Allan, Senpai Julia and Senpai Quentin

Torquay-
Monday 31st August: Senpai Anke and Kouhai Keisha
Saturday 5th September: Senpai Alistair P and Kouhai Keisha

Herne Hill 
Thursday 3rd September: Senpai Anke and Kouhai Keisha


*All Senior Students (Purple onwards) are required to assist with children's classes as a pre-requisite for promotion ie if you are not assisting you will become ineligible for promotion. If, for some reason, a student is unable to assist please contact Hanshi as soon as possible.


Saturday, August 29, 2015

Sparring Classes Back at East Geelong on Fridays!

From Friday 4th September Sparring classes will resume at the East Geelong Dojo.
Regular Class starts at 6.35pm, with Sparring Class immediately after at 7.35pm.

Sensei Scott and Wes will be taking this class.


Black Belt Training-Tuesday 1st September 2015

Black Belt Training for Tuesday 1st September will be a General Class. 

Dates for Black Belt Students-
Friday 4th September-Sparring Classes resume on Friday nights at East Geelong 7.35pm
Tuesday 8th September-Weapons Kihon and Kata
Tuesday 15th September-Weapons Kumite
Tuesday 22nd September-Sparring
Sunday 27th September-Kyu Grade Promotion
Tuesday 29th September-Kata and Kali
Tuesday 6th October-General
Tuesday 13th October-Technique
Sunday 18th October-Black Belt Pretest (closed to all students, friends and family)
Tuesday 20th October-Weapons Kihon and Kata
Wednesday 21st October-East Geelong Dojo closed (Geelong Cup Day)
Sunday 25th October-Kyu Grade Promotion
Tuesday 27th October-Weapons Kumite
Tuesday 3rd November-General

N.B Above schedule subject to change if necessary
  • Lion (Junior) Shodan Black Belts permitted to train in-Sparring / General classes if they so desire (not mandatory though)
  • Lion (Junior) Nidan Black Belts permitted to train in all the above classes ( Recommended, although not mandatory)

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Black Belt Training-Tuesday 25th August 2015

Black Belt Training for Tuesday 18th August will be a Technique Class. 

Black Belt students are reminded that Hanshi may start Black Belt Training at 7.50pm, so please arrive by 7.45pm.

Dates for Black Belt Students-
Tuesday 1st September-General
Tuesday 8th September-Weapons Kihon and Kata
Tuesday 15th September-Weapons Kumite
Tuesday 22nd September-Sparring
Tuesday 29th September-Kata and Kali
Tuesday 6th October-General


N.B Above schedule subject to change if necessary
  • Lion (Junior) Shodan Black Belts permitted to train in-Sparring / General classes if they so desire (not mandatory though)
  • Lion (Junior) Nidan Black Belts permitted to train in all the above classes ( Recommended, although not mandatory)

Assistant Instructors Timetable w/b 24th August 2015

Thank you to the following students for assisting with classes. If you cannot attend please find someone to take your place.

Belmont-
Monday 24th August: Senpai Quentin and Gail
Tuesday 25th August: Kyoshi Allan and Sensei Rhonda
Thursday 27th August: Sensei Wes, Senpai Daniel, Kouhai Alliyah, Tangi and Cameron

East Geelong-
Wednesday 26th August: Senpai Alistair, Kouhai Alliyah and Tangi
Friday 28th August: Kyoshi Allan, Senpai Julia and Kouhai Nathan

Torquay-
Monday 24th August: Senpai Anke and Kouhai Keisha
Saturday 29th August: Senpai Alistair P and Kouhai Keisha

Herne Hill 
Thursday 27th August: Senpai Anke and Kouhai Keisha


*All Senior Students (Purple onwards) are required to assist with children's classes as a pre-requisite for promotion ie if you are not assisting you will become ineligible for promotion. If, for some reason, a student is unable to assist please contact Hanshi as soon as possible.

Sunday, August 16, 2015

Assistant Instructors Timetable w/b 17th August 2015

Thank you to the following students for assisting with classes. If you cannot attend please find someone to take your place.

Belmont-
Monday 17th August: Senpai Quentin
Tuesday 18th August: Senpai Paul and Jason
Thursday 20th August: Sensei Wes, Senpai Anthony, Kouhai Alliyah and Tangi

East Geelong-
Wednesday 19th August: Senpai Alistair, Kouhai Alliyah and Tangi
Friday 21st August: Kyoshi Allan, Senpai Julia and Kouhai Nathan

Torquay-
Monday 17th August: Senpai Anke and Kouhai Keisha
Saturday 22nd August: Senpai Alistair P and Kouhai Keisha

Herne Hill 
Thursday 20th August: Senpai Anke and Kouhai Keisha


*All Senior Students (Purple onwards) are required to assist with children's classes as a pre-requisite for promotion ie if you are not assisting you will become ineligible for promotion. If, for some reason, a student is unable to assist please contact Hanshi as soon as possible.


Black Belt Training-Tuesday 18th August 2015

Black Belt Training for Tuesday 18th August will be a Kata and Kali Class. 

Black Belt students are reminded that Hanshi may start Black Belt Training at 7.50pm, so please arrive by 7.45pm.

Dates for Black Belt Students-
Tuesday 25th August-Technique
Tuesday 1st September-General
Tuesday 8th September-Weapons Kihon and Kata
Tuesday 15th September-Weapons Kumite
Tuesday 22nd September-Sparring
Tuesday 29th September-Kata and Kali
Tuesday 6th October-General


N.B Above schedule subject to change if necessary
  • Lion (Junior) Shodan Black Belts permitted to train in-Sparring / General classes if they so desire (not mandatory though)
  • Lion (Junior) Nidan Black Belts permitted to train in all the above classes ( Recommended, although not mandatory)