Loading...

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Black Belt Training-Tuesday 5th August 2014


Training on Tuesday 5th August 2014 will be a General Class at the Belmont Dojo.

Dates for Black Belt Students-
Thursday 31st July-Hanshi away
Tuesday 5th August-General
Tuesday 12th August-Kata
Tuesday 19th August-Kali
Monday 25th August-Hanshi Returns
Saturday 30th August-Social Get-together at Little Creature Brewery 2.30pm onwards
Sunday 14th September-Kyu Grade Promotion
Sunday 28th September-Black Belt Pretest
Saturday 22nd November-Black Belt Promotion

Please text or call Sensei Tracy on 0438 444 528 during Hanshi's absence.

 
 
 

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Torquay Dojo Demonstration-Sunday 10th August 2014

Students from the Torquay Dojo will be attending the Torquay Community Sports and Activities for Kids Expo on Sunday 10th August 2014. The Expo is open from 11.00am until 3.00pm.

Wyndham Resort Torquay is hosting the Expo to promote the health and wellbeing of children on the Surfcoast. There will be a variety of exhibitors to showcase what the Torquay Community has to offer.
  • Public entry is free
  • Onsite, outdoor parking is avaiilable at no charge
  • Cafe Facilities onsite
Please Sensei Scott for further details.




 

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Black Belt Training-Tuesday 29th July 2014

Training on Tuesday 29th July 2014 will be a Sparring Class at the Belmont Dojo.

Dates for Black Belt Students-
Sunday 27th July-Kyu Grade Promotion
Tuesday 29th July-Sparring-1st Kyu Students are encouraged to attend
Thursday 31st July-Hanshi away
Tuesday 5th August-General
Tuesday 12th August-Kata
Tuesday 19th August-Kali
Monday 25th August-Hanshi Returns
Saturday 30th August-Social Get-together at Little Creature Brewery 2.30pm onwards
Sunday 14th September-Kyu Grade Promotion
Sunday 28th September-Black Belt Pretest
Saturday 22nd November-Black Belt Promotion


 

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Black Belt Training-Tuesday 22nd July 2014


Training on Tuesday 22nd July 2014 will be a Weapons Kumite Class at the Belmont Dojo.

Dates for Black Belt Students-
Sunday 27th July-Kyu Grade Promotion
Tuesday 29th July-Sparring-1st Kyu Students are encouraged to attend
Thursday 31st July-Hanshi away
Tuesday 5th August-General
Tuesday 12th August-Kata
Tuesday 19th August-Kali
Monday 25th August-Hanshi Returns
Saturday 30th August-Social Get-together at Little Creature Brewery 2.30pm onwards
Sunday 14th September-Kyu Grade Promotion
Sunday 28th September-Black Belt Pretest
Saturday 22nd November-Black Belt Promotion

 
 
 

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Senior Student Social Get-Together-Saturday 30th August 2014

We are having a casual get-together for all Senior Students on Saturday 30th August from 2.30pm onwards at Little Creatures Brewery, 221 Swanston Street, Geelong.

No bookings are necessary, just come along for a drink or bite to eat with other Zenshin students.
Please see your Instructor for further details.


Everyone welcome from all Dojos, White Belts through to Black Belt Students.
 

Black Belt Training-Tuesday 15th July 2014

Training on Tuesday 15th July 2014 will be a Weapons Kihon and Kata Class at the Belmont Dojo.

Dates for Black Belt Students-
Tuesday 22nd July-Weapons Kumite
Sunday 27th July-Kyu Grade Promotion
Tuesday 29th July-Sparring-1st Kyu Students are encouraged to attend
Thursday 31st July-Hanshi away
Tuesday 5th August-General
Tuesday 12th August-Kata
Tuesday 19th August-Kali
Monday 25th August-Hanshi Returns
Saturday 30th August-Social Get-together at Little Creature Brewery 2.30pm onwards
Sunday 14th September-Kyu Grade Promotion
Sunday 28th September-Black Belt Pretest
Saturday 22nd November-Black Belt Promotion