Loading...

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Senior Black Belt Promotion-June 2017

All students, friends, family members and interested public are invited to attend the upcoming Black Belt Promotions on:


Tuesday 23rd May-Black Belt Promotion Pretest at Belmont from 7.00pm
Tuesday 30th May-Black Belt Promotion Pretest at Belmont from 7.00pm
Saturday 3rd June-Final stage at Try Boys Basketball Stadium from 12pm


Sunday, May 7, 2017

Queens Birthday Public Holiday Closures-Monday 12th June 2017

The Belmont and Torquay Dojos will be closed for training on Monday 12th June due to the Queens Birthday Public Holiday.

The Highton Dojo Sunday morning class will be operating as normal.
Doors open at 9am, and class starting at 10am. All Senior, Kouhai and Lions students welcome to attend.

Tiger Black Belt Promotion-7th May 2017

Congratulations to the Kouhai Sam who attained his Tiger Junior Black Belt today at the Belmont Dojo. Kouhai Sam completed 40 rounds of sparring--the first Kouhai to achieve this number of sparring rounds. Kouhai Sam performed strongly with determination and great spirit! Well done!



Friday, May 5, 2017

Black Belt Training Schedule-May 2017

Dates for Black Belt Students-

Tuesday 2nd May-General
Sunday 7th May-Tiger Black Belt Promotion
Tuesday 9th May-Technique
Wednesday 10th May-Lions Black Belt Promotion in class at East Geelong
Tuesday 16th May-Weapons Kata and Kihon
Tuesday 23rd May-Black Belt Promotion
Tuesday 30th May-Black Belt Promotion
Tuesday 6th June-General


N.B Above schedule subject to change if necessary
  • Senior Black Belt Students are reminded that training in Black Belt Class is a priority class, and all Black Belt students are expected to train unless Hanshi has received an apology prior to class
  • Senior Black Belt Students are reminded Black Belt Training may begin between 7.40 and 8.00pm, so please be prepared for an early start
  • Lion (Junior) Shodan Black Belts permitted to train in-Sparring / General classes if they so desire (not mandatory though)
  • Lion (Junior) Nidan Black Belts permitted to train in all the above classes ( Recommended, although not mandatory)

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Anzac Day Public Holiday-Tuesday 25th April 2017

The Belmont Dojo will be closed for training on Tuesday 25th April due to the Anzac Day Public Holiday. Classes will operate as normal on Monday 24th April at the Belmont and Torquay Dojos.


The Highton Dojo Sunday morning class will be operating as normal.
Doors open at 9am, and class starting at 10am. All Senior, Kouhai and Lions students welcome to attend.


Easter Holidays-Dojo Closures 2017

The Belmont, Highton, East Geelong and Torquay Dojos will be closed for training on Friday 14th April through to, and including Monday 17th April 2017.


The Belmont, Herne Hill and Leopold Dojos will be running classes as normal on Thursday 13th April 2017.


Black Belt Training Schedule-April 2017

Dates for Black Belt Students-

Tuesday 11th April-Kali
Friday 14th April inclusive of Monday 17th April-All Dojos closed
Tuesday 18th April-Kali
Tuesday 25th April-Anzac Day (No Classes)
Tuesday 2nd May-General
Sunday 7th May-Tiger Black Belt Promotion
Tuesday 9th May-Technique

N.B Above schedule subject to change if necessary
  • Senior Black Belt Students are reminded that training in Black Belt Class is a priority class, and all Black Belt students are expected to train unless Hanshi has received an apology prior to class
  • Senior Black Belt Students are reminded Black Belt Training may begin between 7.40 and 8.00pm, so please be prepared for an early start
  • Lion (Junior) Shodan Black Belts permitted to train in-Sparring / General classes if they so desire (not mandatory though)
  • Lion (Junior) Nidan Black Belts permitted to train in all the above classes ( Recommended, although not mandatory)