Loading...

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Black Belt Training-Tuesday 14th April 2015

Black Belt Training for Tuesday 14th April will be a Weapons Kihon and Kata Class at 8.00pm

Dates for Black Belt Students-
Tuesday 14th April-Weapons Kihon and Kata
Sunday 19th April-Kyu Grade Promotion
Tuesday 21st April-Weapons Kumite
Sunday 26th April-Black Belt Promotions PreTest at Belmont (Closed)
Tuesday 28th April-Sparring
Sunday 2nd May-Tigers Black Belt Promotion
Tuesday 5th May-General
Saturday 13th June-Black Belt Promotions


N.B Above schedule subject to change if necessary
  • General Black Belt Promotion-Saturday 13th June 2015
  • Pre-test for Kyu Grades and Black Belts-Sunday 26th April at Belmont Dojo
  • Lion (Junior) Shodan Black Belts permitted to train in-Sparring / General classes if they so desire (not mandatory though)
  • Lion (Junior) Nidan Black Belts permitted to train in all the above classes ( Recommended, although not mandatory)

Friday, April 3, 2015

East Geelong Dojo-Changes to Wednesday Senior Classes

The Wednesday Senior Class will start earlier on the following nights:

Wednesday 8th April-6.50pm start
Wednesday 22nd April-6.50pm start
Wednesday 20th May-6.50pm start
Wednesday 3rd June-6.50pm start
Wednesday 17th June-6.50pm start
Wednesday 8th July-6.50pm start

There will be NO sparring class on these nights.

Thank you for your understanding.



Easter Holidays-Dojos closed.

The following Dojos are closed throughout the Easter Holidays break:

Friday-East Geelong
Sunday-Highton
Monday-Belmont and Torquay.


Classes will be running as normal at the Torquay Dojo on Easter Saturday.





Black Belt Training-Tuesday 7th April 2015

Black Belt Training for Tuesday 7th April will be a General Class at 8.00pm

Dates for Black Belt Students-
Friday 3rd April-Good Friday-East Geelong Dojo Closed
Sunday 5th April-Easter Sunday-Highton Dojo Closed
Monday 6th April-Easter Monday-Belmont and Torquay Dojos Closed
Tuesday 7th April-General
Tuesday 14th April-Weapons Kihon and Kata
Sunday 19th April-Kyu Grade Promotion
Tuesday 21st April-Weapons Kumite
Sunday 26th April-Black Belt Promotions PreTest at Belmont (Closed)
Tuesday 28th April-Sparring
Sunday 2nd May-Tigers Black Belt Promotion
Tuesday 5th May-General
Saturday 13th June-Black Belt Promotions


N.B Above schedule subject to change if necessary
  • General Black Belt Promotion-Saturday 13th June 2015
  • Pre-test for Kyu Grades and Black Belts-Sunday 26th April at Belmont Dojo
  • Lion (Junior) Shodan Black Belts permitted to train in-Sparring / General classes if they so desire (not mandatory though)
  • Lion (Junior) Nidan Black Belts permitted to train in all the above classes ( Recommended, although not mandatory)

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Black Belt Training-Tuesday 31st March 2015

Black Belt Training for Tuesday 31st March will be a Technique Class at 8.00pm

Dates for Black Belt Students-
Tuesday 31st March-Technique
Friday 3rd April-Good Friday-East Geelong Dojo Closed
Monday 6th April-Easter Monday-Belmont and Torquay Dojos Closed
Tuesday 7th April-General
Tuesday 14th April-Weapons Kihon and Kata
Sunday 19th April-Kyu Grade Promotion
Tuesday 21st April-Weapons Kumite
Sunday 26th April-Black Belt Promotions PreTest at Belmont (Closed)
Tuesday 28th April-Sparring
Sunday 2nd May-Tigers Black Belt Promotion
Tuesday 5th May-General
Saturday 13th June-Black Belt Promotions


N.B Above schedule subject to change if necessary
  • General Black Belt Promotion-Saturday 13th June 2015
  • Pre-test for Kyu Grades and Black Belts-Sunday 26th April at Belmont Dojo
  • Lion (Junior) Shodan Black Belts permitted to train in-Sparring / General classes if they so desire (not mandatory though)
  • Lion (Junior) Nidan Black Belts permitted to train in all the above classes ( Recommended, although not mandatory)

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Black Belt Training-Tuesday 24th March 2015

Black Belt Training for Tuesday 24th March will be a Kata and Kali Class at 8.00pm

Dates for Black Belt Students-
Tuesday 24th March-Kata and Kali
Tuesday 31st March-Technique
Friday 3rd April-Good Friday-East Geelong Dojo Closed
Monday 6th April-Easter Monday-Belmont and Torquay Dojos Closed
Tuesday 7th April-General
Saturday 13th June-Black Belt Promotions
N.B Above schedule subject to change if necessary


Sunday, March 15, 2015

East Geelong Primary School Demonstration-Friday 20th March 2015

Zenshin Karate will be participating in at demonstration at East Geelong Primary School, Boundary Road East Geelong on Friday 20th March 2015.

The demonstration begins at 6.00pm in the school gym.

Please see Sensei Tracy or Senpai Julia if you are interested in participating or supporting by handing out flyers etc on the night. All interested students are welcome!